top of page

Kindred Stamps Guest Design!

I am super excited to be guest designing for my favorite stamp company! If you are not familiar with Kindred Stamps you need to check them out! They have an amazing selection of pop culture stamp sets! so. much. fun. Join their Facebook Page to see everything in this months release and more!

When you are finished reading my blog, don't forget to continue to hop on to the next blog and comment on each blog to be entered to win a $10 Kindred Stamp store credit! You will find all of the links posted at the bottom.

On to the party...

I got to play with a really fun set called "Surviving Zombies" Isn't this set great?! I had so much fun making these projects, I hope you enjoy them!

Since it's Valentines Day, I thought I would do a couple of Valentine cards any zombie lover would appreciate! Just because these stamps would be considered "horror" doesn't mean that you should limit yourself to making Halloween cards. For each of my projects I used Versafine to stamp my images and Prismacolor pencils to color them.

For my second project I did an eclipse card. I will have a tutorial post for this technique later this week! I really love the sentiment stamp on the inside of this card.

This next project is one of my go-to styles! I absolutely LOVE pop-up card boxes, you can do so many fun things with them. I love that a simple pop up-box can take your car making to the next level. for this one I wanted kind of a masculine look so I stamped my paper with a wood grain background stamp and added some red fingerprints to the edges.

My last project was lots of fun to make! This was my first time making pull tab pop-up card. It was really easy to make and Im pretty happy with the way it came out. I will also be doing a tutorial on this style of pull tab card.

Thank you so much for joining me in my first guest design gig! I had so much fun with this and I look forward to seeing what awesome projects you create using the new Kindred Stamps "Surviving Zombies"set! If you like these projects and want to see more subscribe to my blog (allll the way at the bottom of this page!)

Don't forget to visit the other blogs in this months blog hop and comment on each post to be entered to win a $10 credit to shop at Kindred Stamps!

Mad Crafters Tea Party (you are here)

POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page